Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Hageman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Hageman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Annette Kantorovich

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Nick has been a pleasure to work with. He is very approachable and always gives the best advice. Making the switch to work with Nick was a no-brainer, and I have never looked back!"

Alex Kantorovich

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"It’s been great working with Nick. He’s always a straight shooter and will Give you the best advice."

Carlos Hernandez

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devin was so kind in assisting me and my wife on urgent renters insurance, he is super kind and friendly also super helpful he made sure to explain to us every little thing in detail and also made sure we had the best insurance for the cheapest price definitely feel safe with statefarm and happy. Thank you so much again Devin! You're the best."

Skylar Scott

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great time."

Josh VanRij

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick has been great to work with! Knows his stuff and cares about the customer. Thank you for all of your guidance throughout the process. Highly recommend."

John Textor

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick was amazing to work with and made this experience amazing!"

Ben Bruckshaw

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down one of the best and most personable insurance agents I’ve ever worked with! Highly recommend Nick for any of your insurance needs."

Travis Dorion

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick is so great! Helped me with all my insurance needs!"

Corey Gipson

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick is awesome! Hands down the best insurance agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He's very detailed, patient, and he’ll explain every option available to you. You won't find a better agent!"

Jayne Sitzmann

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Waukee! Nick Hageman and Joe Battles handled all our insurance transfers perfectly. Great customer service and very nice gentlemen."

Stephanie Cleaver

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Found me cheaper insurance then what I was paying. Very fast, VERY PERSONABLE!!!!"

Ashton Trent

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devin did an amazing job getting my motorcycle covered so I could get on the road ASAP! Will be working with them on any future endeavors"

Brittany Larson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was very helpful in switching me over to State Farm! I now have better coverage and he was able to save me money at the same time which is remarkable. I highly recommend!"

Joel Sandhorst

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and his staff are truly looking out for their community. Their care and attention is unlike any other insurer I've delt with."

Caleb Powell

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"As someone who knows nothing about insurance or even how to get it. They did a amazing job walking me through what I need and how I should go about it. Super nice and everyone there was great!"

Ben Reding

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Battles was great to work with! He helped me and my wife set up our auto insurance and renters insurance. Over all he saved us $100 a month! I will be recommending everyone to go to him for insurance."

Mike Hager

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe battles was a great agent he let me know everything I needed to know and I would recommend his service to anyone in the future way to go Joe thanks Mike Hager"
Profile photo of Michael Lawrence

Michael Lawrence

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a real estate investors with numerous properties insurance is one of our largest expenses every year, it can also save us alot of money when unforseen disasters arise. I was happy with my previous company and didn't think that State Farm would be able to save me money while offering me better coverage, but they did. Nick also provided amazing customer service making sure every detail was accounted for. I would definitely recommend him for real estate investors looking to save money across their portfolio. Cash Flow is King so, if he can save you $25 per month across a portfolio of properties it can add up to real savings / income and real fast. Nick also insurance my company vehicles like my Ford F-250 for my dumpster business."

Joe Peterson

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick was very helpful in determining what coverages would be best for my auto and renter's insurance, while helping me save a lot amount of money. He was great at communicating with me and walking me through every step of the process."

Dakota Hill

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Battles helped me with my consultation and I have never felt so comfortable. Not just with him but his chairs had the greatest lumbar support. Joe was very helpful and with the jimmy neutron type knowledge this man was giving made me understand the importance of my coverage. My wife will still not stop talking about our journey to our local State Farm rep. We appreciates you Joe. Forever and always."

Abby Rupe

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and Nick were amazing! Made the process super easy!"

Sam Dusenbery

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very classy team! They are super helpful and responsive! Joe made us feel comfortable and made sure we got the coverage we needed and not the ones we didn’t need. Highly recommend going there and talking to Joe!! Great Guy!!"

Jacob Madsen

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Joe Joe Bear Battles today on a few quotes. Looking forward to switching my insurance over and working with him."

Jill Hageman

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service I received was superb-Nick was personable, very detail oriented and prompt. I had my homeowners’ policy ready for review the same day I contacted Nick. He answered all of my questions in a concise manner and his explanations were easy to understand. It was such a pleasure to do business with this young man-I would highly recommend Nick and his agency-impeccable work!!"

tony fitz

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick took care of me like I was family. The experience I had there was top notch. I will never go anywhere else. I found my insurance guy for life!!!!!"